Marketing & Social Media Committee

Committee

Dan Whorton
– Marketing & Social Media Chair
Nichol Lachen
– President
Jenn Schiavone Whorton
– Vice President

Community Interaction Special Events Marketing
Fundraising Outreach

Projects

Community Interaction

– Design using Daily Canva Templates
– Use Hootsuite to Schedule Weekly
– Grow Instagram, FB Page, & FB Group
– Weeky Mailchimp Newsletter & Post

Special Event Marketing

– Collaborate with Events Committee
– Create Hootsuite & Mailchimp Campaigns
– Press release and org2org outreach
– Integrate branded style guide in designs

Fundraising Outreach

– Collaborate with Board or Committee
– Create Hootsuite & Mailchimp Campaigns
– Donor requests and org2org outreach
– Integrate branded style guide in designs

Meetings

1st Mondays @
6pm PST / 7pm MST / 8pm CST / 9pm EST

Asana Projects 2021
Post Comment with Project Updates

4 thoughts on “Marketing & Social Media Committee

  1. 1/10/22 AGENDA:
    – Set Engagement Strategy
    – Newsletter Overview
    – Volunteer Team recruitment & onboarding process
    – Updates to Committee Page: Individual Action Items & Due Dates

    1. 1/10/2022 Action Items: Chair of the Board
      – Create graphic for PtPtS Pilot signup posts
      – Engage with IG & FB, update weekly
      – Create fundraiser graphic for posts
      – incorporate marketing strategy for publication committee collaboration

    2. 1/10/2022 Action Items: Vice President
      Design Daily Social Media Outreach
      -Engage with Facebook groups on behalf of HBIC.
      -Weekly updates- create draft for newsletter.
      -Attend weekly seo work meetings.
      -Incorporate marketing strategy for publication committee collaboration.

    3. 1/10/2022 Action Items: Marketing & Social Media
      – schedule daily social media posts, weekly updates
      – create draft for newsletter
      – attend weekly seo work meetings
      – incorporate marketing strategy for publication committee collaboration

Leave a Reply

Share on Social Media